32 Pounds Ago

another birthmonth project

30. Frito Chili Pie

leave a comment »

If you haven’t had one, you haven’t lived. If you haven’t had one with Vegetarian Cashew Chili from the Hallmark Cards employee cafeteria, then I just don’t know how you get through your week.

When lunchtime arrives and nothing else is looking good, I have my old faithful Frito Chili Pie to fall back on. And, I think I may have fallen back on it too much over the past year because I’m here to tell you I may have found the culprit (the bugger that got me back where I started).

See, the way I prepare this happy dish is I buy two little bags of Fritos corn chips, dump them on a plate and pour the veggie cashew chili over the whole thing. Then, of course, I douse it with Louisiana hot sauce and a healthy splash of Tabasco sauce.

Today was the first time I had one of those since I started tracking points. And guess how many points that sucker is worth!?! Ready? Here it is (drumroll of doom): 20.5 Now, if you add a cookie and a chocolate Silk for dessert, forget it; you’ve gone over for the day.

But alas, I didn’t have the cookie or the chocolate Silk. Instead I savored every bite of my Frito Chili Pie, knowing I would be having Zero Point Soup for dinner. And, somehow I managed to stay within my allotted points for the day!

Today’s numbers:

WW Points: 30 (of 31)

Pushups: 180 (profuse sweating and cursing ensued)

Written by Sergio

March 30, 2010 at 10:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

