32 Pounds Ago

another birthmonth project

24. Watching Paint Dry

with 4 comments

I thought this was going to be fun, but it’s not nearly as fun as my last birthmonth project.

Getting up at 5:00 am to hit the treadmill is not fun. Counting points and trying to figure out how to use them all up is not fun. Lifting weights is not fun. Don’t even get me started on the pushups. Yoga is a little bit fun, but only until we get to the balancing poses (which I despise). Okay, the fact that I’ve lost 5 lbs is kind of fun. But that’s about it.

That’s why I haven’t blogged about my process in almost a whole week. Because writing about it hasn’t been much fun either. And apparently neither has been reading about it.

But lest you thought I had dropped out, I’m here to tell you I’ve kept up. Still doing the treadmill, the pushups, everything. And now that the weather is supposed to get better, I’m starting to think about riding my bike. Now that’s fun. Maybe I should blog about that.

Todays numbers:

WW Points: 22 (of 31)

Weight training: mins

Yoga: 75 mins

Written by Sergio

March 24, 2010 at 9:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Actually, reading about it IS kind of fun. Maybe just to folks on the same path, but hearing about your weight loss journey has inspired me to write about mine. And no, it’s not super-fun to do, or I imagine to read…but it IS helping. I’ve broken a months-long mental and emotional plateau, and your blog has helped me do it. And I’m grateful to you.

    Trish

    March 24, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    • Trish. Thank you. You’re too kind. I shouldn’t be so whiny, but I do love me a good pitty party. I’m feeling a lot better about it today. Also, I have enjoyed your updates, so I guess it wasn’t completely honest of me to say it’s not fun reading about weight loss. Your posts are fun. So, it can be done 🙂 Sorry, I’m all rambly now. Thanks, again!

      Sergio

      March 25, 2010 at 9:02 am

  2. I’ve been reading, and I think it is fun. I was getting worried that we weren’t going to see another entry…..Keep them coming!

    Rachel

    March 25, 2010 at 10:38 am

    • Thanks, Rachel. You and Trish are my support group 🙂

      Sergio

      March 25, 2010 at 10:12 pm


Leave a Reply

