32 Pounds Ago

another birthmonth project

17. Seeing Green

with one comment

Oh. My. Gosh. You guys, I love this soup, and it’s zero points a serving.* We made it last night for the first time and I was fully expecting it to suck. But it is amazing. I’m linking to this recipe here, because I really think you should give it a try, even if you’re not counting points. For a nice twist, add two or three drops of liquid smoke. Also, I recommend pureeing it with an immersion blender for a delicious texture and a rich green color. That’s all I’m gonna say today.

Today’s numbers:

WW Points 29.5 (of 31)

Weight training: 30 mins

Yoga: 75 mins

* Okay, be careful, Weight Watchers does not follow real world math. It’s zero points for one serving, but if you eat two servings it’s one point and it goes up from there. So don’t eat the whole pot and think you’ve got a ton of points left.

Written by Sergio

March 17, 2010 at 9:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] the chocolate Silk. Instead I savored every bite of my Frito Chili Pie, knowing I would be having Zero Point Soup for dinner. And, somehow I managed to stay within my allotted points for the […]


Leave a Reply

