32 Pounds Ago

another birthmonth project

16. Eating For Two

leave a comment »

After yesterday’s announcement, most of my family and friends should know that Emily and I are expecting. But I’ve known for two months. And I can tell you now that the thought of having a child was a big part of my decision to get back on the fit wagon.

I don’t want to be a fat, unhealthy dad. That’s not the example I want to set for my child, it’s already difficult enough for kids out there with fast food and junk food corporations constantly bombarding them.

My long-term goal is to reach my ideal weight by the time the baby arrives, which should be late September. That’s about six months away, plenty of time to make it. Plus, the warmer months are approaching and I’ll be able to ride my bike again and walk to work. It’s a lot of weight to lose, but I’m feeling optimistic.

Today’s numbers:

WW Points 29.5 (of 31)

Treadmill: 45 mins (4.5% incl 4.0 speed, 3.00 miles, 366.9 cals)

Pushups: 97

Written by Sergio

March 16, 2010 at 9:40 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

