32 Pounds Ago

another birthmonth project

15. Big News

with one comment

Weigh-in day arrived. Having been burned last week with minimal weight loss resulting from maximum butt-busting, I was concerned. I got out of bed, with difficulty (thanks for that, daylight savings), put on my workout clothes and made my way down to the fitness center. I was running a bit late, so I got stuck with the bad treadmill. But I didn’t really want to watch TV anyway. I just wanted to be done with the fast-walking so I could fast-walk my way over to the scale.

And so I did. I placed the scale at what had been my weight the week before, took my shoes off, stepped onto it and it didn’t tip. Or maybe it did. I never can remember whether it goes up or down when you overshoot or undershoot. Of course I had a little heartbreak moment, “great, not only did I not lose weight, I gained…” So I moved it over and it still wasn’t reading properly. “But, that means I’m lighter! Could it be?” I moved it the other direction, a little at a time. Finally, it started moving. “Really? Yes! I lost weight! Woohoo!”

Four and a half pounds. That’s how much I lost. I couldn’t believe it. After all, this was the week that I skipped two days of workout due to sickness. The only other difference was that I ate all my points. So, I guess everybody was right and I was wrong (yeah, I’m as surprised as you are)… I really should eat all my points! Lesson learned.

So, that’s my big news for Monday. Oh, and one more thing… I’M GOING TO BE A DAD!

Today’s numbers:

WW Points: 29 (of 31)

Treadmill: 60 mins (4.5% incl 3.5 speed, 3.28 miles, 386.0 cals)

Written by Sergio

March 16, 2010 at 4:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Everything about this is awesome. Congrats all around!

    Trish

    March 16, 2010 at 9:19 pm


Leave a Reply

