32 Pounds Ago

another birthmonth project

14. Cucumber Dinner

with 2 comments

Today we went over to my sister and brother-in-law’s for lunch. She made chiles rellenos, which were so delicious I absolutely had to have seconds. The rice was just as good, so I had seconds of that as well. Okay, I had seconds of the beans, too. By the time I left the table, I had eaten all my points for the day. And it wasn’t even 2:00 yet.

I had a feeling that was going to happen. And, you know what, it was totally worth it. That meal was delicious and the company was even better. I didn’t really feel hungry until about 6:30, and even then I was only mildly hungry. But, I still had to go to band practice and expend my 700 rock and roll calories. So, I knew I would need to have something in my belly. But what? I had no points left!

Now, I know some of you will tell me that’s what weekend points are for. But you see, tomorrow is my weigh in day, and I really don’t want to mess it up. I’m hoping I’ve lost something, and I’m really hoping it’s more than one pound.

So here’s what I did. I took a cucumber (0 pts for 1/2 cup) and a carrot (0 pts), peeled and sliced them long ways. Then I squeeze half a lime all over them (0 pts) and sprinkled salt and chile powder. A traditional, fresh, Mexican snack. It was so good and I felt full. Of course, it was mostly water, so I’m feeling a little hunger pang as I write this, but it’s nothing a glass of water won’t fix. Now t’s time for bed anyway and I have won again.

Today’s numbers:

WW Points 31 (of 31)

Written by Sergio

March 14, 2010 at 9:08 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. An egg white is zero points and that curbs my hunger for a while. My friend likes to eat a cup of jicama for zero points, and I also like to munch on a 1/2 cup of Fiber One cereal for zero points. I recommend those. Of course, if you eat more than the portions I mentioned above, they go up in points. 🙂

    Rachel

    March 15, 2010 at 10:24 am

  2. I like jicama, I’m gonna look for some. I didn’t know about Fiber One cereal, so I’ll look for that, too. Thanks!

    Sergio

    March 15, 2010 at 10:48 am


Leave a Reply

