32 Pounds Ago

another birthmonth project

10. Sick Day

leave a comment »

I woke up yesterday feeling a little strange, like I was starting to catch a cold. Sore through, stuffy breathing, you know. I made it through the day, but by the time I finished doing the laundry that night, I was feeling so lethargic and out of sorts, that I was tempted to skip my pushups for the day. But I did them anyway.

This morning was a different story, though. Having had a rough night, I woke with no desire to get out of bed, much less hit the treadmill. I had a cloudy head and was feeling quite clammy (no fever, though). After a difficult morning at work, I decided to take part of the afternoon off and come home to sleep. And sleep I did. I woke up from a long (and much needed) nap, feeling a little bit better and rather hungry. So I ate up nearly all the points I had left for the day.

And now, I’m going to bed. I don’t have anything fun or clever to say. Sorry. Maybe if you join me on my Twitter Treadmill party tomorrow morning, I’ll think of something. Good night, and good health.

Today’s numbers:

WW Points:  30.5 (of 31)

Napping: 5 hours

Written by Sergio

March 10, 2010 at 10:17 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

