32 Pounds Ago

another birthmonth project

9. Fine then, I’ll stuff my face

with 5 comments

I seem to be the only one who thinks 32, now 31, points is too much for a person like me to consume in one day. And I know you guys are only looking out for me and keeping me honest (which I really appreciate, by the way). I understand why I should eat all my points’ worth (because otherwise my body will think it’s starving and hold on to the fat), and I’m going to try to do it – no matter how wrong it feels.

So, right now, with 6.5 points to spare, and with absolutely no appetite left, I’m gonna down, not one, but two servings of apple sauce. That of course will only take up 1.5 points, so I’ll have 5 left. And I’m sorry, but it’s late and I can’t stay up much longer hoping to be hungry again.

I do have a tendency to be extreme, but you can believe me when I say I’m not hungry. Remember? I loooove eating. A couple weeks ago I would have made myself a peanut butter and jelly sandwich right before heading to bed. Regardless of what my body thinks, I’m not starving. But I’ll go ahead and stuff my face anyway. I do love apple sauce.

Please let me know if you have any tips on things to eat when I’m not hungry.

Today’s numbers:

WW Points:  26.5 (of 31)

Treadmill: 60 mins (4.5% incline, 3.8/4.0 speed, 450.8 calories, 3.75 miles)

Pushups: 63

Written by Sergio

March 9, 2010 at 10:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I should probably shut up with the advice. What I usually fill those extra points with is beer.

    Trish

    March 10, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    • I like that advice. And I have a bottle of Boulevard’s Dark Truth Stout waiting for the next time I need to fill up the extra points 🙂

      Sergio

      March 10, 2010 at 10:47 pm

  2. A good way to burn up points is with beverages and nuts. Enjoy an extra glass of fruit juice or some peanut butter. That’ll help you reach 32 points!

    Rachel

    March 11, 2010 at 1:24 pm

  3. Personally, I believe that if you’re not hungry, don’t force yourself. Some days you don’t need all that food and other days you need more. Listen to what your body tells you.

    justfortuitous

    March 13, 2010 at 12:14 am

    • Thanks, that seems to me to be quite sensible advice. That’s really why I haven’t eaten up all my points some days. What do I do when my body tells me, “have another beer,” though? 🙂

      Sergio

      March 13, 2010 at 9:13 am


Leave a Reply

