32 Pounds Ago

another birthmonth project

2. Pushup Bro

with one comment

How many pushups could you do right this minute? And I’m talking good form pushups. I didn’t think I could do more than five, so it came as a pleasant surprise when I was able to do 12 last night during the One Hundred Pushups initial test. Sure, my arms were shaking like maracas by pushup number seven, but I completed twice as many as I thought I could.

The expectation is that by following this website’s program, anybody should be able to do one hundred pushups at one time by the end of the sixth week. You make progress, adding a few more in each set always leaving a resting day in between. I have to admit I was very skeptical last night. I’d be impressed to see an athletic person complete one hundred pushups at one time. But if a chubby web potato like me can do it, then I might as well start believing in miracle prayer cloths, too.

That was until tonight, when in my first series of pushups I completed 48. Yep, that’s right, only two pushups shy of the mid point. And I still have a whole six weeks to go! So, it must be true… I can do it, you can do it, anyone can do it! Think about it and let me know if you’d like me to be your pushup bro.

Today’s Numbers

WW Points: 31 (of 32)

Treadmill: 60 mins (3.5% incline, 3.5 speed, 372 calories, 3.41 miles)

Pushups: 48

Written by Sergio

March 2, 2010 at 10:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] between yoga, weight training and pilates. And to speed things up a bit, why not take on the one hundred pushup challenge? This way you’ll be doing more pushups in twenty minutes than you’ve done in twenty […]


Leave a Reply

